Music Tag!

Hello everyone,

Today I decided to do a fun post and answer some music related questions, that way all of you can get to know some of my music interests and what I like. I found various music tags online and picked the questions I liked the most.

Let’s get started!

1. Why do you like music?

To me music has been important ever since I was a little kid, my family would tell me that I would always dance and sing in my crib. Also my cousin told me that when I was a kid I preferred to listen to music, rather than watch cartoons like most children. That shows you that I’ve been a music fanatic since I was a baby. I love music because people can express so much through music and whenever I’m feeling down music always cheers me up. I start listening to a song and it instantly energizes me and it makes me feel very happy. My favorite memory is when I was four or five years old and I was listening to records with these gigantic headphones haha. I remember I sat there for maybe an hour or so just listening to music. I truly love music and people who know me in real life would tell you the same thing.

2. Favorite era and genre of music?

I don’t even have to think twice about this, it is definitely the late 90s teen pop era with Britney Spears, BSB, NSync, Christina Aguilera and many more. I remember I bought every magazine they were in and my room was covered with posters of musicians from the late teen pop era. I was also watching MTV daily, which meant that I was recording music videos on VHS tapes and re-watching the music videos and learn some of the choreography. To me that era was epic! As for favorite genre of music I would have to say pop and rock. Of course I listen to many more genres, but these two are the main ones.

3. Can you play any instruments? If so what?

Unfortunately, I can’t play any instruments, but I desperately want to learn how to play guitar. It’s actually my goal to buy my first guitar this year and learn how to play some basic songs.

4. What was the last show you attended?

The last show I attended was The Zedd concert, which was pretty good.

5. Do you have an all time favorite CD/Album?

That’s such a hard question, that’s like asking a mother “who is your favorite child”, it’s impossible to pick just one. However, if I absolutely had to I would have to say “Oops I did it again” by Britney Spears. I replayed that album for weeks and weeks because I was so obsessed with it and the songs to me were pure perfection. Perfect pop songs!

6. Have you ever sang/danced/played an instrument for an audience or group? If so why, when and what did you do?

I have sang in front of an audience and that took place in 2001 back in Bulgaria. I think my followers might not know this, but I was born in Bulgaria, Sofia and I moved to Toronto, Canada when I was 13 years old. Anyway, we were having auditions at school to perform at a concert for a National Bulgarian holiday and I passed the audition. I was nervous before going on stage, but then afterwards it felt so natural and I was having a blast. I have also participated in plays all throughout elementary school, which was really fun.

7. What’s the most musically involved you have ever been?

The most musically involved I’ve ever been was when I participated in the concert and I have taken dance lessons for about a year and a half. I was very ambitious to practice and improve my singing and dancing skills.

8. Who is one musician or group you wish would make a comeback?

I would be thrilled to see N Sync make a comeback although I think it’s unlikely, but I sincerely hope one day they do. Can’t hurt to dream 🙂

9. If you could sing with any artist, who would it be and why?

Britney Spears ya’ll! She is one of my favorite artists and biggest musical inspirations, next to Michael Jackson and Janet Jackson of course. If I was a musician I would definitely work hard towards fulfilling that goal because I think Britney is a great performer and she is a pop music icon.

10. Who is one band/artist you’ve never seen live but always wanted to?

I have never seen The Backstreet Boys live and they are actually coming to Toronto this summer, unfortunately I wasn’t quick enough to buy tickets and they got sold out. I’m really disappointed, but I’m still going to do some research and try to find tickets that people are selling. When there is a will, there is always a way 🙂

11. Do you have an all time favorite CD/Album?

This questions is hard to answer because I have many favorite albums, there isn’t just one. However, I am going to go with the first one that comes to my mind and that is “Thriller” by Michael Jackson. To me that album is pure perfection and I love every song from this album, I could replay the entire album for days, it has happened before.

12. Name four or more flawless albums:

Alright these will be albums that I consider flawless, so people’s opinions may differ and that’s ok because not everyone can agree on the same thing all the time. Here we go:

  1. As I stated above I would have to say “Thriller” by Michael Jackson.
  2. “Let’s Talk About Love” by Celine Dion, I got her album when I was 7 or 8 and I remember how much I loved it.
  3. “Baby One More Time” by Britney Spears.
  4. “Black & Blue” by Backstreet Boys.

I feel like I’m stuck in the 90s in terms of music haha.

13. What is your favorite movie soundtrack?

I would have to go with a Disney classic and that is The Lion King, every time I listen to the album I get goosebumps. Simple magnificent!

14. Who are your favorite artists that you are listening to nowadays?

I love listening to Bruno Mars, Macklemore, Olly Murs, The Saturdays, Rihanna, Zedd, Adele and soooooooooo many more.

I hope you enjoyed this and got a little bit of insight about my music preferences and why I like music so much. If you have any additional questions feel free to ask me in the comments box below.

I tag all of you music lovers to do this tag as well 🙂

Large

See you soon.

Leave a Reply

