Tags

, , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome to the final day of 90s week, today I will reveal the number one album and music video of the week. Let’s get started.

ALBUM

The album I chose as number 1 is “Jagged Little Pill” by Alanis Morissette. The album was released in June 1995 and it sold 19,000,000 copies. Alanis received a Grammy award for Album of the years, best rock album, best rock song “You Oughta Know” and best female rock vocal performance “You Oughta Know”. One of my favorite songs from this album is “Ironic”.

MUSIC VIDEO

The music video I chose as number 1is “Black or White” by Michael Jackson. The song was released on November 11, 1991 and it was composed by Michael Jackson and Bill Bottrell. The single earned a platinum certification in the US, a 2x platinum certification in Australia and a gold certification is Germany. “Black or White” peaked at number one in many countries and it also landed a number one spot on the US Billboard Hot 100. The single also remained number one for seven weeks and I can see why because this song is amazing.

This concludes 90s week, I hope everyone enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed posting everyday. It was a lot of fun, but it was also hard to make some of the choices because there are so many great albums and music videos from the 90s. If you enjoyed 90s week, let me know in the comments below if you wish to see an 80s week or 2000s week. I have one particular music week in mind, but that will be a surprise. Music Monday is returning next Monday, July 8.

Enjoy!

