Music Monday! Week 11.

Hello everyone,

Music Monday is finally back and I have a brand new music video to share with you today. Since I couldn’t post a video last Monday due to the power outage in my city, today I will post two music videos. The music videos I chose are “Wild Wild West” by Will Smith and “Ooh la la” by Britney Spears. “Wild Wild West” is the first music video that I’ve ever watched on MTV and I loved it. To this day I still love it and it’s actually a nostalgic song for me because it reminds me of my childhood. The single was released on May 4, 1999 and it grabbed the number one spot on the Billboard 100 chart. I love this song because it has a catchy rhythm and the music video is entertaining.

The second music video I chose is “Ooh la la” by Britney Spears and this is the lead song from the Smurfs 2 soundtrack. The music video is adorable and it’s such lovely sight to see Britney with her sons. The song is fun and upbeat and it reminds a bit of Britney’s music from back in the day. Rolling Stone’s Dan Reilly said that the song is catchy and “try to get it out of your head”, I don’t think I’ll be able to. The sweet pop sound and fun music video are definitely a winner.

Enjoy and let me know it comments below, which song you are listening to the most this week!

Leave a Reply

