Music Monday! Week 12.

Hello everyone,

Welcome to Music Monday, usually I post one music video on Mondays, but there is another one that I really want to share, which I think it’s very unique and catchy. The music videos I am going to share are “Burn” by Ellie Goulding and “Fantastic Baby” by the K-Pop sensation, Big Bang.

Ellie Goulding released her song “Burn” on July 7 and I am loving her new single, her vocals are unique and flawless. The music video gave me a warm feeling because it shows friends having fun together and it gives the message of having fun, letting go and living in the moment. I really like the lyrics of this song and I think it deserves a spot on the top 10 of the Billboard charts.

The second music video I want to share is “Fantastic Baby” by Big Bang and I know many people are not interested in this genre of music, but this is a very catchy song. If a song has a good beat and it’s entertaining, then I usually don’t care if I can’t understand a word the singer is saying. Be warned, this music video is very eccentric, this is one of the key characteristics of Korean music videos. It is all about high production, fancy effects, unique costumes and lots of color. This single was released on March 7, 2012 and it reached number 3 on the Gaon chart and number 2 on the K-pop Billboard chart.

Enjoy.

See you soon.

11 thoughts on “Music Monday! Week 12.

  1. Interesting I have never heard of Ellie Goulding. I am going to add her station to Pandora. As for the Korean guys, OK, and good music for the moment, and that is about it for them. Eillie, looks like she may have staying power. thanks

  2. She is a great musician, you should check out her songs “Lights” and “Anything Could Happen” they are brilliant. As for the Korean guys that’s true, but their music has potential in way because it’s catchy. However, I do think it will be hard to make the transition to the American music market because their image and music is very different. Nevertheless, I enjoyed their songs…some of them lol. Thank you for stopping by my blog and commenting 🙂

  3. Ooh, I haven’t heard this new Ellie Goulding song until now and I love the music video for it! The song is alright… I think her other single with David Guetta is a lot catchier. She has a really good voice for EDM.

    1. Yah I think the music video is great, the song is good but as you said not as catchy as her other single. I agree I think her voice suits this genre very well, but I want to hear her sing some ballads. I’m interested to see more of her singing potential.

      Thanks for stopping by my blog, commenting and liking my post 🙂

  4. omg Burn has to be one of the best music videos I have seen in a while!!! I love Ellie Goulding and her music is so powerful it makes me want to break into dance and I literally have to hold myself back from dancing in the subway, no that it would be strange if I did I mean it is NYC.
    http://wp.me/p3JWWA-2E

      1. It’s about time, there are so many musicians who have no actual talent and use a bunch voice effects and auto tune. It’s time for real musicians to take over the music world. I’m tired of clubbing songs, I want songs with actual meaning. Ellie Goulding is definitely a great musician, she has a bright future ahead of her.

Leave a Reply

