Tags

, ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to another Music Monday, today I will share the music video “Take Back The Night” by Justin Timberlake.

My initial thought when I watched the music video was that Justin Timberlake channels Michael Jackson. The way he dances in some clips is similar to the way Michael danced and the music video reminds me of Michael Jackson’s single “Rock With You”. Some people may call this “copying” the King Of Pop, to me this is a form of flattery. Michael Jackson inspires many musicians in the music industry and I consider this as having great respect for the musician. Aside from this, I really enjoyed the music video and it gave me retro vibe. I enjoyed the clips switching back and forth from dancing on the streets of New York to a concert performance. The song is very laid-back and enjoyable and I love Justin’s new image. He made a great comeback this year and it is better than I thought it would be, way to go Justin.

Enjoy and let me know what song you’ve been having on repeat lately 🙂

See you soon.

