Tags

, ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday, the music video I will be sharing with you today is “Applause” by Lady Gaga.

It is official, Lady Gaga is back from a long absence due to a hip surgery and once again she has everyone talking about her. As we all know, Lady Gaga is known for her eccentric style and pushing the boundaries of art. Her new music video is the true definition of pushing these boundaries and she has never been afraid to step out of her comfort zone. I respect her as an artist because she brings something new and unique to the music industry.

“Applause” is Gaga’s single from her upcoming album “Artpop”. I am not going to lie, but when I initially heard this song, I hated it. However, I like to give songs a second chance and now I love it. There are mixed reviews from critics about this song, however Lady Gaga stays true to her musical style and I respect that.The song has a very catchy electro pop beat and Gaga’s vocals are great. Her vocals in this song are compared to David Bowie and Annie Lennox. In the music video we see many fashion looks of Lady Gaga and showcasing her eccentric style. In this song she sings, “I live for the way that you cheer and scream for me / The applause, applause, applause.” To me her song means that she gives thanks to her fans and they make her strong. A musician becomes inspired when he/she sees their fans cheering them on, which is a huge motivation. Lady Gaga genuinely cares and respects her fans. Her song reached number 1 on the Billboard charts last week.

Enjoy and let me know what you think about her music video.

See you soon.

