Tags

, ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome to the much anticipated, Disco week! This week up to Sunday (Sept. 15, 2013), I will post my top 10 Disco hits. It was difficult to make the selection because there are so many great Disco hits. However, I made my decision and I hope you enjoy the songs I picked. I started listening to Disco music when I was 15 years old, on a specific radio station, that had Disco night on Saturdays. This is when I fell in love with Disco and I hope some of you are Disco lovers too.

The music video I chose as number 10 is “Got To Be Real” by Cheryl Lynn. The song was released in 1978 and this song was called a defining moment in Disco. The song reached number 11 on the Disco chart, number 12 on the Billboard Hot 100 pop singles chart and number 1 on the R&B chart. In September 19, 2005, this single was included into the Dance Music Hall of Fame. I love this song and I think it is a great part of Disco history!

Enjoy and see you tomorrow for the next Disco music video 🙂

See you soon!

 

