Tags

, , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday, today I will be sharing with you, Katy Perry’s brand new music video, “Roar”.

Some people may think I’m exaggerating, but for me this has to be the best music video of 2013. Most of the time I will listen to a song before the official music video is released and imagine the music video. I am usually disappointed by the original work, but Perry’s music video for “Roar” exceeded my expectations. The video is creative and it suits the lyrics well, the song is about empowerment and being determined to succeed. I love the Tarzan vibe this music video is giving me and the videography is smooth, also the transitions from one clip to another is done well. The song is currently number one of the Billboard Hot 100 for five consecutive weeks. This is a great pop song and Katy Perry’s vocals sound powerful, her vocal work keeps improving.

Enjoy.

See you soon!

