Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday, if you have been keeping up with my blog for a while, then you would know I love to listen to foreign music. As long as I enjoy the music, it doesn’t matter to me ifI cannot understand a word. I love listening to K-pop and J-pop, so today I will share with you a music video by Girls Generation (SNSD) called “Galaxy Supernova”.

Girls Generation is a South Korean group, that made its debut in 2007 and there are nine members in the group. Their single “Gee” brought them to spotlight and according Forbes magazine, SNSD are called the most powerful entertainers in South Korea. Girls Generation slowly started to make their way into the Japanese market and then in the United States. The Korean sensation performed on shows such as “Late Show with David Letterman” and “Live with Regis and Kelly”. The song I am sharing with you today is actually sang in Japanese, many Korean musicians record Japanese singles when they enter the Japanese market. This song is very catchy and I guarantee that you will be replaying it, regardless of whether you listen to this kind of music or not. The music video is your typical Japanese dance shot + closeup shots of the members. The official MV is not posted on the company’s channel, but I still managed to find it on another channel.

Enjoy and let me know what you think 🙂 in the future I will continue to share foreign music videos with you all. Music has a universal language and respect music from every country!

See you soon!

