Tags

, , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to another Music Monday, today I will share a song that I’ve been obsessed with for the last couple of days. The song is called “I wish” by Cher Lloyd featuring TI, I have been replaying this song everyday.

The song was released on September 2, 2013 which is the main single from her upcoming album. In the video you see TI entering a bar with a bunch of girls, Cher plays the role of a girl that likes him and sings how she needs to look certain way to have him. Basically feeling self-conscious about yourself and wanting to look like the other girl because in that way she can get the guy she wants.

I wish I was tall, I wish I was fast
Wish I could show up with a bag full of cash
Cause if I want you, I gotta have that
(Come, come, kiss me, boy)
I wish I had style, I wish I had flash
I wish I woke up with a butt and a rack
Cause if I want you, I gotta have that
(Come, come, kiss me, boy)

The is very catchy song and it makes me smile because of the beat and the music video. Cher and TI were great together and I am very eager to hear her whole album, Cher has stated she wants a more mature sound. So far I like what I am hearing!

Enjoy and let me know what you about the song 🙂

See you soon!

