Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome to a new segment I decided to start on my blog called “Friday Funday”. This will not be a weekly segment like “Music Monday”, so expect “Friday Funday” posts every other week. I want to start this new segment because I want to write fun posts about anything. Not to worry though, this will still be a music blog with a lot of music posts. Music is my true passion and I will always write about music!

Today I want to do the I ♥ Fall tag, this is very popular on Youtube and it is done by many Youtubers. I thought bloggers should join the fun too, this is not only for Youtubers. I love Fall and thought this will be a fun post to write, I tag everyone here who loves Fall too, to do this tag.

Enjoy.

1. Favorite Fall lip product?

For the Fall season I always switch to more subtle and darker lip colors, it seems like it’s more appropriate than a really bright hot pink lip stick. I have been using two lip products a lot lately and there the Revlon lipstick (460-Pearl Blushing) and the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable lip stain (005-Crush).

I am a huge lover of Revlon products, especially their lip products because the formula is great. The first lip product, the lipstick is a product I have been using a lot since the start of my University journey back in 2008. This is such a nice and subtle blush color and it’s perfect to wear anywhere, it is also wearable in a work setting. I have repurchased this product countless of times because it is one of my favorite lipsticks. The next lip product aka the lip stain is a bolder color, so I don’t recommend wearing this at work. However, this is the perfect dark plum color for the Fall. Whenever I feel like wearing something more edgy, this is the lip color I will pick.

Revlon lipstick (460-Pearl Blushing)

 

Revlon lipstick (460-Pearl Blushing)

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable lip stain (005-Crush)

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable lip stain (005-Crush)

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable lip stain (005-Crush)

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable lip stain (005-Crush)

2. Favorite Fall Nail Polish?

I am in love with the Rimmel London nail polishes, especially the Rimmel London lasting finishing pro, in color 430 black satin. For the Fall season I like to wear darker nail polishes and this one is great because it doesn’t chip easily and it more long lasting.

photo (11)


3. Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink?

I actually don’t buy Fall drinks from Starbucks, I usually get their winter and summer drinks. However, one Fall drink that I like to buy from Second Cup or Tim Hortons is the apple cider. For me, this is the perfect Fall drink and I love the sweetness and the taste of yummy apples.


4. Favorite Fall Candle?


I’ve been loving the Mason jars Bath and Works has lately and I recently bought the “Farmstand Apple” scent. It makes my room smell like an apple patch, such a delicious and sweet scent. If you are looking for a Fall candle, Bath and Body Works is the place to go.

photo (12)

5. Favorite Fall Scarf or accessory

I will share two Fall favorite fashion pieces and one accessory! The first one is a scarf that I bought four years ago, I take care of my stuff, so it actually looks brand new. I love this scarf because it is not too thick and neither too warm, just right for that warm/cool Fall weather. For chilly day, I have another scarf that was recently bought from Sears, it was actually a gift from my mom. This scarf has an elastic, so when I put it on it stays put and keeps my neck and upper chest area warm. The next Fall accessory that I love is chunky jewelry, especially big rings. The picture of my ring below is just one of the many other ones I have, I like to make a fashion statement with bold jewelry during the colder seasons.

H&M scarf.

H&M scarf.

 

 

Sears scarf.

Sears scarf.

 

H&M ring.

H&M ring.

6. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?

From these three, the one I will pick is a haunted house because I’ve never been to one before. Well I have been to a kids one with my little cousins, but I want to experience a scary haunted house.

7. Favorite Halloween movie?

My all time favorite Halloween movie is Beetlejuice, I watch it every year either on Halloween day or close to Halloween. I also enjoy to watch the Addams Family, this is a childhood favorite movie too.

8. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

I love chocolate, so I like to eat Kit Kats and lollipops. Halloween is my excuse to eat tons of candy, that’s the way I celebrate Halloween 🙂

9. What are you dressing up as for Halloween?!

I haven’t planned an actual outing event with my friends, but I will be wearing a masquerade mask at work. I work at a daycare for the YMCA, so it’s a must to wear some sort of Halloween attire. I also made my nails a Halloween theme, check out the picture below to see what they look like. It was my first time doing nail art and for a first timer, I am happy with how it turned out.

My Halloween nails, the orange dots are meant to be mini pumpkins and on my ring finger it is a skeleton.

My Halloween nails, the orange dots are meant to be mini pumpkins and on my ring finger it is a skeleton.

10. What is your Favorite thing about Fall?

Fall is one of my favorite seasons because I love how the leaves change color, it is beautiful and I always make sure to capture its beauty through photography. I love how cozy it feels and I can wear big chunky sweaters, with scarves and a nice pair of boots. Fall fashion is my favorite and I love the holidays during Fall, such as Halloween and Thanksgiving. This time of the year always feels so festive and let’s not forget the apple cider, my favorite Fall drink.

Let me know what’s your favorite thing about Fall and feel free to do this tag too 🙂

See you soon!

