Music Monday! Week 25.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday, today I will share with you a fun upbeat song I discovered in a store I recently visited. It is so catchy, that I had to know what it is called, the name of the song is “The Boy Can Dance” by Afro-Dite.

Afro-Dite is a three women Swedish pop group and their group name is interpreted as Greek Goddess Aphrodite. The names of the members are Blossom Tainton-Lindquist, Gladys del Pilar and Kayo Shekoni. According to Wikipedia, here is some information about the members. Blossom has been part of the entertainment industry for a while, she sings, dances and hosts TV programs. Gladys got her breakthrough when she appeared in Abba, the true story and Kayo is a singer, model, actress and a TV host. I guess I was at that store at the right time and place because I am so happy I discovered this song. The best way I can describe this single is modern day Disco. It is a fun upbeat song and it definitely makes me want to get up and dance. Let’s not forget that these ladies have amazing vocal abilities, their voices are very strong and they hit all the notes.

Let me know what you think about this song, will you add it to your playlist on your phone or MP3 player?

Enjoy!

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

