Music Monday! Week 28.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday, today I am going to share the music video, “Memories” by the band Within Temptation.

Within Temptation is a Dutch symphonic metal/rock band that was first introduced into the spotlight in 1996. The band was founded by the vocalist of group Sharon den Adel and guitarist Robert Westerholt. I discovered this band in 2007 and I fell in love with their music, to this day I still listen to their music. I am a huge fan of rock music and symphonic rock/metal music. Within temptation is not a mainstream band, but it  reached a significant popularity in 2001 with their single “Ice Queen”. Their following albums, “Silent Force” (which is my favorite) and The Heart of Everything reached number one on the Dutch charts. The band has a unique goth image, but it has an element of elegance which I adore. Sharon’s vocals are simply stunning, her Opera singer vocal abilities capture the listeners attention and it sounds soothing.

I hope you enjoy this song and let me know what you think in the comments box below.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

