Lifestyle Sundays! Christmas Centerpieces For Your Home.

Hello everyone,

It is that magical time of the year again, Christmas! I always get so excited for Christmas decorations, hot chocolate, classic Christmas movies and Christmas gifts. When I was little I thought Christmas was about receiving gifts, but now that I’m older Christmas became about giving to others and spending time with your loved ones. One of the things that I love about Christmas are the decorations, I always go a little bit overboard when it comes to decorating the house.

In today’s post I wanted to share with you ways to spice up your apartment or house with Christmas decor under $20. I think all of us like to save a little bit of money, so most of the items I will share with you are from the Dollar Store and few from the Superstore (the Canadian Target).

Let’s get started!

20131215-230753.jpg
This is a very simple centerpiece, all you need is a round vase like this one or any other style that you like. Second, you need some Christmas ornaments, in here I have red ones and some small pine cones.
20131215-230802.jpg
This is my favorite centerpiece, basically it is the same idea as the first one, but this time you add poinsettia flowers. These are artificial ones from the Dollar Store.
20131215-230810.jpg
This centerpiece is also an easy one to do, all you need is Christmas ornaments and on the outside you have wrap the vase with a sparkly garland. You can also use a Christmassy ribbon.
20131215-230819.jpg
When I was creating this centerpiece I ran out of ornaments, I have some in the vase but not many to fill up the vase to the top. So I decided to take some garlands, cut them up into small pieces and put them in the vase. I thought it looked pretty cool and festive.
20131215-232016.jpg
This not a centerpiece, but I wanted to share my Christmas decor. If you have a small narrow bookcase like I do, or a fireplace, you can add a long narrow Christmas table runner. At the Superstore, I found these super cool holiday blocks and I just had to buy them. You can add these types of blocks or you can buy a little festive sign that says”Merry Christmas”. You can find a lot of these signs at the Dollar Store, the last thing you will need is a Christmas candle and a candle decoration. This candle decoration can be half a Christmas wreath or a poinsettia wreath.

I hope you enjoyed my little Christmas ideas, if you have any that you would like to share, please do so 🙂

Happy Holidays everyone and stay tuned for new posts coming up this week.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

