Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday, I am currently writing this post on my phone whilst it is charging at Starbucks at a mall. We had a ice storm in my city on Saturday and the aftermath is power outage, hence why I’m at Starbucks charging my phone. However, power outage will not stop me to post my weekly music video. When there is a will, there is always a way.

Christmas Eve is tomorrow and in honor of the holidays, the video I’ll share today is “All Alone On Christmas” by Darlene Love. Does that title ring a bell? Yes, this is a song from the Home Alone 2 soundtrack. This is my all time favorite Christmas song and I wanted to share it with you all.

Darlene Love is an American singer and actress who gained popularity back in 1960 with her single “He’s a rebel.” The genre of songs she sings are jazz, pop, soul and rock. Darlene Love was chosen for induction on the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Enjoy and Happy Holidays everyone 🙂

p.s. I will be writing a longer post about the ice storm and share pictures, some time this week.

