Friday Funday! 42 Beauty Questions Tag.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Friday Funday, today’s post is going about beauty and makeup! I don’t know about you guys, but I love doing these question tag posts.

SKINCARE

1. How many times do you wash your face daily?

I wash my face twice a day, in the morning and in the evening. It is important for me to wash my face everyday because I wear makeup and I want to clean all of the dirt and oil off of my face.

2. What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)

My skin is oily, but lately the oil on my face hasn’t been bad. However, that may be because the cold weather has dried out my skin a bit.

3. What is your current facial wash?

Right now because I have a few of blemishes on my face, I use the Vichy Normaderm gel cleanser, it leaves my face feeling very clean.

4. Do you exfoliate?

Yes, but only once a week using the Vichy Tri-Activ mask that has exfoliating beads.

5. What brand do you use?

The brand I use is Vichy, but specifically the Normaderm line.

6. What moisturizer do you use?

I use different moisturizers actually, but the two main ones are my Vichy Hydrating Acne Care moisturizer and my Korres pomegranate balancing cream gel moisturizer, which has more natural ingredients.

7. Do you have freckles?

No.

8. Do you use eye cream?

The only eye cream I use is Nuxe for dark eye circles, even though it’s not much I still like to use it, in case my sleep patterns make my dark under eye circles worse.

9. Do you or did you have acne prone skin?

During high school my skin was pretty good and I never broke out a lot, except for a few  blemishes here and there. However, at the moment I have a bit of acne, so I guess right now my skin is acne prone.

10. Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?

No.

MAKE-UP

11. What foundation do you use?

I currently use the Almay clear complexion foundation, it is amazing.

12. How about concealer?

The concealer I use is also by Almay and it is the clear complexion concealer, I love it because it blends in nicely with my skin. I have very fair skin, so it is usually very difficult to conceal the redness, but this concealer is a lifesaver.

13. Do you know your undertone color?

I am not entirely sure, but I think it is a blue undertone.

14. What do you think of fake eyelashes?

I personally do not use them, but I think they are alright. I am not a fan of the really eccentric lashes where you can obviously tell that they are fake. If you use fake lashes, try to go for the natural looking ones.

15. Did you know that you are suppose to change your mascara every 3 months?

Haha I had no idea, I just use the one I have until it is empty and ready to be thrown away.

16. What brand of mascara do you use?

Previously I used to use Rimmel lash accelerator, but now I have switched to the Maybeline Mega Plush Volume Express.

17. Sephora or MAC?

Sephore hands down! I love Sephora because they have a wide variety of products from face makeup, skincare to perfumes.

18. Do you have a MAC Pro-card?

No, I don’t.

19. What makeup tools do you use in make up application?

That depends on what kind of makeup, for face makeup aka foundation and concealer, I use makeup sponges. They help me blend in the product well, for eye makeup I use brushes, I don’t really like the sponge applicators.

 20. Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?

No I never have, but I think I’ll have to buy one soon because my eye shadows crease very quickly.

21. For the face?

For my face I have never used primer either.

22. What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?

I like warm colors, like bronze and gold, but I also love using silver and a champagne color. I don’t really like using crazy colors like blue, green or orange lol.

23. Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?

Both, but it really depends on what I am in the mood for.

24. How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?

I actually haven’t done that in a long time, I am very careful now haha.

25. What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?

I love them, I don’t like sheer eye makeup.

26. Do you use mineral makeup?

No, but I want to start using it.

27. What is your favorite lipstick?

That’s a tough one because there are many that I like, but if I had to choose it would be the Revlon Super Lustrous lipstick. I love how smooth it feels on the lips and I like that it is not sheer.

28. How about lipgloss?

By far the best one I have used is the Maybeline Color Elixir, it is not sheer like other lip glosses, so that’s an A+ in my book.

29. What is your favorite blush to use?

The Maybeline Dream Bouncy Blush is my favorite, I love how well it blend in with my skin tone and it doesn’t look cakey.

30. Do you buy your makeup on ebay?

Nope.

31. Do you like drugstore makeup?

Oh yeah, for sure. I even did the “I ♥ Drugstore Makeup Tag” earlier this month, here is the link (

32. Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)

No, I mainly get my makeup at the drugstore or Sephora.

33. Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?

No because I am not striving to be a professional at applying makeup, I just want to be good enough to apply makeup on my face. If there is anything I want to learn, I usually go on YouTube and watch a video.

34. Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

Haha, sometimes when I do my smokey eye look or try to do a winged eye liner. That winged eye liner is a tricky fella.

35. Name a makeup crime that you hate?

Overly filled in eyebrows, I can’t stand it. I honestly think it is not necessary to fill them in that much.

36. Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?

I like both, I recently started taking a risk and try out different kinds. I already tried dark purple and orange, don’t worry it’s as bad as it sounds. They are really fun colors to wear, when you wanna feel edgy.

37. Which celebrity always has great make up?

Hmm that’s a tough one, but the first name that pops into my head is Mila Kunis. Her makeup always looks flawless, it is that subtle smokey eye look that I love to wear.

38. If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?

Lipstick and I choose this particular item because this has happened before, I am a lipstick girl.

39. Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?

Yes, you have to be confident in your own skin and not cover up your true beauty all the time. In high school I never wore makeup, however I started around 11th grade for fun, but then I realized in university that I felt the need to wear makeup even if I go out for 5 minutes to the store. That was problematic, so this is when I decided to force myself and go out without makeup, I did a few times and now I don’t care and I go out without makeup, even if I have acne.

40. Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?

I don’t like this question because it feels like I’m bragging, which I’m not. However, I do think I look good without makeup, some people tell me I don’t need to wear makeup. I do anyway because I like to glam up 🙂

41. In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?

Nooo, this question is hard, how can I possibly choose??? Ok here it goes, I love Revlon and I always will. I love everything they have, except for one lip product, but everything else is great. I am a loyal Revlon buyer 🙂

42. What do you think of Makeup?

I think makeup is great when you want to glam up for an event or just wearing makeup for fun. However, if you are wearing makeup to give yourself confidence and you don’t feel comfortable in your own skin, that can be problematic. When your confidence shines, that is when people notice you and when you feel at peace and happy with yourself. Makeup is meant to be used for fun, not as a face mask. Do not hide your face behind a ton of makeup, instead show it off. Use make up as a way to enhance your features, rather than hiding them, the more natural, the better!

I hope you enjoyed this beauty tag, in the comments box below let me know what is your favorite skincare product and your favorite makeup item!

See you soon! The next Friday Funday post is going to be a DYI project 🙂

2 thoughts on “Friday Funday! 42 Beauty Questions Tag.

  1. annasomers

    I suffer with really bad, oily and blemished skin. Just wondering would I be wasting my time considering medication. Keeping in mind that I have tryed every cream/spray etc. in the book thank you c

    1. I will give you advice, but keep in mind I’m not a pro, just a beauty/makeup enthusiast 🙂

      First of all, oily skin is a skin type and I have talked to professionals and they said that cannot be changed. The only thing you can do is clean your face daily.

      As for seeing a doctor, that really depends on how bad your acne actually is. If every inch of your face is not covered in acne, then I think it is still possible to make it better. What products have you used so far? If you haven’t tried these yet, try Neutrogena, Vichy (which I currently use) and Clinique. If that doesn’t work, then try consulting with a dermatologist. However, be careful using those acne medications because they can have side effects. Hear what what the dermatologist has to say and then maybe ask him about natural remedies, I’m actually trying that right now. I don’t like putting so much chemicals on my face, so I’m giving this a try too.

      Let me know if things work out 🙂

Leave a Reply

