Music Monday! Week 40.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday, so you guys know I love listening to foreign music, I think that music has a universal language and if I like Dutch music, then I’ll listen to it. Speaking of Dutch, today I will share with you a song from a popular Dutch musician, Nanne Gronvall. The song I will share is “Hall Om Mig”, meaning “Hold On Me”.

Nanne Gronvall is a Swedish singer who began her career in the 1980s, part of a group called “Sound of Music”. The group made an appearance in the Eurovision Song Contest selections, also called Melodifestivalen. Both times she appeared, she landed on the number four spot. In 1996, she joined another band, “One More Time”, along with her husband. After the last album of “One More Time”, Nanne decided to begin her solo career. This is when Nanne appeared on the Melodifestival countless of times, failing and keep coming back with determination to succeed.

Her song “Hall Om Mig” was performed at the Melodifestival, the song became loved by the public and it debuted at number 1 on the Swedish Single Chart for eight consecutive weeks. The single sold more than 10, 000, I really enjoy this song and I hope all of you will as well.

I will share the live version and studio version, enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

