Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday, I have a question for you, are you happy today? I hope the answer to this question is “yes”, if not, then I have the perfect song to put a smile on your faces. The song I’m talking about is “Happy” by Pharrell Williams and let me tell you, I was filled with joy and happiness when I listened to it.

The song is from “Despicable Me 2” soundtrack and this song will be included on Pharrell’s upcoming album in 2014 (I can’t wait for it). What’s cool about this song is that 24hoursofhappy.com has launched an actual 24 hour music video representation of “Happy”. That’s a whole lot of happy for one day and I am glad to see something so unique happening. Honestly, I would play this day all day long and I’ve been replaying the song for days. The music video show Pharrell singing and dancing, there are also appearances of people dancing and miming along. The song is nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original Song.

I will post the 4 minute version and one of the longer versions of the song as well, I hope you enjoy it and you smile while you watch the music video and listen to the song 🙂

See you on Friday 🙂

