Tags

, , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Happy Monday (I’m just kidding), I am not a fan of Mondays, but I am a fan of music and if you like music, then you’ll be happy because it is another Monday where I share a music video with you all.

I had a hard time picking a song this week because I wanted to share an old school song, but there are also new music videos that have been released recently that I wanted to share. However, I made my decision and today music video is “Bitter Sweet Symphony” by The Verve. The Verve is an English rock band that came together in 1990, the lead vocalist is Richard Ashcroft, the guitarist is Nick McCabe, the bass guitarist is Simon Jones and the drummer is Peter Salisbury. At a later date the band was joined by guitarist and keyboarder, Simon Tong. The band became well known in 1997 with their album “Urban Hymns” which became the best selling album on the UK charts. This song was a major hit and it was nominated for Best Rock Song at the Grammys. This song is special part music history for UK music and I love it.

I discovered the song randomly on MTV when I was a child and I was instantly drawn to the orchestral sound. I love the simplicity of old school music videos because they do not overpower the song itself.

Enjoy and share with me your favorite 90s song in the comments box below.

See you soon!

