Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

As promised, here is part 2 of my Disney post and today I will share you my favorite Disney songs.

Let’s get started.

10. The Jungle Book – Bare Necessities

I love this song because it puts me in bright and happy mood, this song was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original song in 1967.

9.. Tale As Old As Time – Beauty and The Beast

I love ballad songs and this is the perfect ballad song for me, Celine Dion and Peabo Bryson vocals suit the song so well. The song won an Academy Award and a Golden Globe for Best Original Song and Grammy Award for Best Song Written for Visual Media and Best Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals.

8. Mulan – Reflection

If I had to use one word to describe this song it is beautiful. I love it not only because of the melody and rhythm, but also because of its amazing lyrics. Staying true to yourself and not pretending to be someone else is a beautiful and inspiring message that this song conveys. I love the movie version of this song, as well as the Christina Aguilera version, they both are powerful and inspiring, the song was nominated for a Golden Globe for Best Original Song.

7. Strangers Like Me – Tarzan

This is another Disney movie soundtrack that impressed me and I love Phil Collins’s song contributions to this movie. However, the song that I love the most is “Strangers Like Me”, the guitar tune in this song is what won me over.

6. Under The Sea – Little Mermaid

I went to an aquarium in my city a few months ago and the entire the time, this song was playing in my head, lol. For me, this is the best song from The Little Mermaid, it won an Academy Award & Golden Globe award for Best Original Song and a Grammy Award for Best Song Written Specifically for a Motion Picture or for Television and Best Recording for Children.

5. Let It Go – Frozen

Once again, here is a more recent Disney song and I love this one because of its powerful vocals. The song won an Academy Award for Best Original song.

4. Wish Upon A Star – Pinocchio

This song with a gentle melody is fitting for this wonderful Disney story, I remember when I was a child and I listened to the song, I felt very relaxed. The song won an Academy Award for Best Original Song in 1940.

3. A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes – Cinderella

This song is part of my top 10 favorites because I absolutely love the message and lyrics. The message is “never stop dreaming”, I love how Disney finds a way to inspire young people with their movies and songs.

2. Aladdin – Prince Ali

Of course there will be an Aladdin song on this list, but I was torn between Prince Ali and Friend Like Me. However, I kept going back to Prince Ali and I absolutely love it. Robin Williams did an amazing job singing the song, but then again I do not expect anything less from someone as great as him.

1. Circle of Life – Lion King

Surprise, surprise, actually this should not be a surprise to you because as I said in my last Disney post, The Lion King is the number one Disney movie for me. The opening sequence of the movie seems powerful and not only because of the animation, but the song somehow makes it seem complete. The entire soundtrack is perfection, but this song stood out to me the most. The song was composed by Elton and the lyrics were written by John Rice, the song was performed by Carmen Twillie and Lebo M.

Let me know in the comments box below which is your favorite Disney song, I’m curious to know 🙂

See you tomorrow with the Divergent movie review!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

