Tags

, , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday, so this weekend I decided to find some old school favorite songs that I used to listen to in high school. I’m a huge techno/trance music lover, I love the upbeat rhythm and it makes me want to get up and dance. So today I will share with you the music from one of my favorite techno bands called DHT. The song I will share with you is “Miss You”, I love how it starts off kind of slow and then the beat drops…wow.

First, let me tell you a little bit about DHT and when they started becoming well known. You might ask, “What does DHT mean?”, well DHT is actually an acronym for Dance, House, Techno. DHT is a Belgium duo with Edmee Daenen and Flor Theeuwes. The duo became popular in the States with their hit single “Listen To Your Heart” and song debuted on the number 7 spot in the UK Singles Chart.

I hope you enjoy the song as much I do.

See you soon!

p.s. I was watching TheFineBros YouTube channel again and they posted a video of the kids reacting to Walkmans. For those of you who did not grow up in the 90s, Walkmans are audio cassettes players. I used to have one and I actually still have it in my possession as a special piece of music history (I’m very sentimental). Anyway, I wanted to share with you this video.

Here is also a picture of my Walkman, ahhh the good old 90s.

20140414-211713.jpg

