Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Friday Funday, it’s been a while since I’ve written a post about makeup and beauty. Today I decided to share with you my makeup/beauty essentials and products that I absolutely need.

Let’s begin.

large

1. Almay Clear Complexion Foundation/Concealer.

This product is an absolute life saver because it covers up my blemishes the best and it also has 1% of salicylic acid, so you get your coverage and healing your blemishes at the same time. I have have tried many foundations and concealers in the past and nothing can beat these two products. I use both concealer on days when I have a lot of blemishes and it covers me up completely. Other face products never fully covered me up well, because I have fair skin, so dark spot still showed through. On days when I do not have too many blemishes, I only use the concealer and do not be alarmed when at first it appears lighter. It blends right in and suits your skin tone.

clear-complexion-liquid-makeup0030997676801_500X500

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Nivea Rich Moisturizing Day Cream with SPF 15.

I discovered this product two years ago and I am so glad I did because my foundation no longer looks cakey on my face. I did a major skin care no-no in university and that was not applying moisturizer before applying my foundation. It made my skin look very dry with the foundation, but this product moisturizes my face so well and it feels very light. I have very sensitive skin and many products irritate, dry out my face or cause breakouts, luckily this doesn’t have this effect on my skin. I have repurchased this product about 5 times and I keep running to the drugstore as soon as I finish it.

3. Revlon Balm Stain.

This is my favorite lip product, I love the formula and the color selection. I have tried a few lip stains in the past and nothing stains my lips as well as the Revlon Balm Stains. Even after having something to eat or drink, I still have color on my lips. I am not a fan of reapplying lip stick throughout the day, so this product saves me time.

4. Maybeline Dream Bouncy Blush.

I love putting blush on my cheeks because I love the rosy glow and the Dream Bouncy Blush is a winner. I love powder blush, but I wanted to try cream blush and I am happy to see that it does not look cakey on my skin. It blends in well on the skin and the color is not vibrant, it adds the necessary subtle color. I find that when I use powder blushes, the color looks intense on my cheeks (I’m not even putting that much). With this blush I use the amount that I want, your hand will get messy so make sure you have hand wipes.

5. Maybeline Mega Plush Volume Express Mascara.

I really like this mascara because it is long lasting and the curl of my lashes stays put all day, my experience with previous mascaras is that throughout the day my eyelashes go from curly to straight. When I use my eyelash curler, I expect to have a mascara that will maintain that curl and this mascara is a winner. Another bonus for this product is the flexible brush, therefore I can easily get those lashes on the outer corners of my eyes.

 

6. Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm.

On days when I feel like doing a natural makeup look, this is the lip product I will use. This is a 100% natural lip balm and the lip color feels light on the lips and it looks very subtle. The color I currently have is Pink Blossom 🙂

7. Urban Decay Eye Primer.

So far I have been sharing drugstore brands, but here is one on the high end side. I have watched many beauty gurus rave about this product and it is the best thing I have ever purchased from a high end makeup store. I have super oily eye lids, so my eye shadow creases very quickly throughout my day. I was skeptical when I used this product for the first time, I wasn’t sure if it will work. The day I wore it for the first time was the day I went out for my birthday for the whole day, when I came home my eye shadow was creased. I will repurchase this product always, it is worth it. If you are considering trying it out, just remember, a little goes a long way so use only a tiny drop.

8. Maybeline Color Tattoo.

I love these cream eye shadows because they have a long lasting formula and they do not crease super quickly like other cream eye shadows I have used in the past. I use them whenever I don’t want to do the smokey eye look and I just put these on quickly and I’m all set to run some errands or go out with friends.

9. Pure Smile Sheet Mask (Japanese Brand).

I was ecstatic when I FINALLY found an Asian beauty store because I’ve been wanting to buy some Asian makeup for a long time. To try out the masks, I bought a honey and strawberry mask. These masks have vitamin E, collagen and hyaluronic acid, when I first applied it, it felt cool on my skin. I loved the feeling and I loved how gentle it is on the skin, after I removed it I massaged the remaining liquid into the skin lightly. My skin felt very soft and refreshed, I use this mask whenever I need to give my skin the much needed nourishment.

10. Revlon ColorStay Creme Gel Eye Liner.

I like liquid eye liner, but I find that I have more control over how my eye liner look turns out if I use a gel eye liner. As long as you don’t rub your eyes, the eye liner will stay put for as long as you are out and about. I think I will choose this over liquid eye liner! Below I have posted close-up shots of eye with a winged eye liner, using this product. I edited the picture to be black and white because my camera made me look orange and that had to be fixed. Also, please excuse my winged eye liner skills, I recently started doing the winged eye liner look and I need to practice.

DSC03660

DSC03661

 

That concludes this post, I hope you liked it and please share with me your makeup essentials 🙂

See you tomorrow with my Avril Lavigne’s “Hello Kitty” review post!

