Tags

, , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Friday Funday and Happy Friday! I have decided to take a break from my usual tag posts and I am going start a new series called “My Top 5”. I will be sharing my top 5 favorites of anything from music to movies and fashion. Today’s post is about makeup, specifically lip products. I own more lip products then any other makeup product, so I thought it will be fun to share my top 5 favorites. I have pictures of me wearing the lip products, as well as pictures of lip product swatches. I put a number next to the colors that corresponds to the lip product ranking in this post. Please excuse the quality of the pictures, my actual camera did not work well, so I had to use my iPhone camera.

Let’s begin!

lipstick_pop_art_by_animeotaku101-d6po4h3

1. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain (Color – 025 Sweetheart Valentine)

Surprise, surprise, I have raved about this product in other posts, but this is truly the best lip product for me and it deserves to be at number one. Its long lasting formula is definitely a plus and it feels light on the lips. I do not need to reapply the color during the day and that deserves an A+ in my books.

IMG_7891

2. Maybeline New York, Color Elixir (Color – 040 Vision in Violet)

I am not a fan of lip glosses because they are sheer and sticky. However, this product is a big exception because it not sheer and it is not super glossy. The best way to describe it is a lip stick in a liquid form. Good job Maybeline!

IMG_7894

3. Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter (Color – 063 Wild Watermelon)

Revlon’s lip butters are one of my favorite because they feel light and smooth on the lips like a lip balm. In fact, I think the best way to describe this product is to call it a tinted lip balm, but a bit more pigmented. The only downfall of this product is that it can melt in warm weather, so if you carry it with you make sure to put it in a makeup bag.

lip butter

4. Rimmel London, Apocalips Lip Lacquer.

Unfortunately, I don’t have the color name for this product because I ripped it off sticker when I was unwrapping the product. The best way to describe this color is a hot pink with a slight red undertone. A little does go a long way for this product, so make sure you put a little drop of color on your lips. I love this product because it doesn’t have the sheer lip gloss consistency, the color looks vibrant and pigmented.

IMG_7893 5. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick (Color – 460 Pearl Blushing)

Yes, I am sharing another Revlon product because I truly think that their lip products are awesome. This is the first Revlon lip product I purchased and I like it because it has some shimmer in it and it is subtle. I wear this color on days when I wanted to tone it down and not use my other intense lip colors. The only downfall is that it rubs off easily when you eat, but I am willing to put up with that because I will always repurchase this lip stick.

lip stick

 

IMG_7903

IMG_7902

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by my blog to read this post! What is your favorite lip product? Please share with me in the comments box below.

See you soon!

