A Glimpse Of My Life! Update Post.

Hello everyone,

I was thinking for a while and I came to the conclusion that I have never written an update post where basically chat with you guys. So today is the day when I write my first update post and Itell you all about my weekend shenanigans.

It’s Victoria Day weekend here in Canada and I couldn’t be happier, I work with children and it can be very tiring. So the longer my weekends can be, the better! When it comes to long weekends, I never plan anything major and I like to keep it low key. However, for this long weekend I wanted to do something special and visit some places in Toronto that I haven’t visited before. I have mentioned this before, but I was born in Bulgaria, Sofia and I’ve been living in Canada for 12 years. You would think that living here for so long I would’ve visited pretty much all of the famous tourist spots. Wrong! This year I decided to change that, so I went to the Distillery District and on boat cruise. I really, really enjoyed both outings and of course I took pictures to share on my blog.

Let’s start with the Distillery District, but first let me tell you a little bit about its history. The Distillery District was formerly known as Gooderham and Worts, the largest distiller of alcoholic beverages in Canada. In 2003, the district was introduced as a place for arts, entertainment and culture. The Distillery District is not that big, but what I loved about it was the Victorian-era architecture. I am a huge fan this era and I felt so great being surrounded by these beautiful buildings. There was a market outside and people were selling variety of products such as jewelry, paintings, sweets, cds, clothes and so much more. Here are some pictures from the District.

edited 2

This is the entrance to the District, it was a chilly day, but that didn’t stop people from coming and having fun.

editedThe markets at the Distillery District are awesome, my favorite table at the market was the one in this picture. At first, I thought these were real cupcakes, but they are actually soaps. It is so pretty and colorful.

edited 4

There were many unique shops, but I really liked the furniture store. They had a lot of retro furniture and my favorite item was the type writer. I honestly wanted to buy everything in that store!

edited 3

Since my friend visited the Distillery District a few times, she was basically my tour guide. She took me to a chocolate store and as soon as I walked inside, I was sucked in by the chocolate smell. I turned into a giddy child and I wanted to buy every chocolate I saw, they had a huge selection. I also got to see a man using a melangeur that crushes the nibs of the cocoa beans into a rich brown paste called chocolate liquor.

edited 5

This shop was inside a small shopping centre and the sold variety of foods such as sandwiches, gelato and sweets. Look at those cupcakes, they look divine lol. I’m not a huge fan of cupcakes, but these look delicious.

edited 6

This was inside the shopping centre, I loved the architecture!

Now let’s move on to the second portion of my weekend adventures on the boat cruise. I was browsing on google trying to find fun activities to do on the weekend and I came across Mariposa cruises. I read reviews and their deals, so I was sold and went the next day to buy two tickets for me and my mom. The cruise was great and I really enjoyed seeing Toronto from the water. The tickets I bought were for brunch, so we boarded the boat at 11:30am and finished the tour at 2:00pm. The boat went around some of the islands and it was neat to see these places. The food was delicious, let’s just say I went for second and thirds (I was very hungry lol). I’ve been wanting to go on a boat tour for a while and I’m glad I finally did it. Here are some pictures.

edited 8

edited 9

edited 10

edited 11

edited 12

This horse was near the harbor, his name is Bob 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know if you want me to write more update posts. I have also created a YouTube channel, but I haven’t started uploading any videos, let me know if you want me to film vlogs or other fun videos.

See you soon!

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Glimpse Of My Life! Update Post.

Leave a Reply

