Tags

, , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday! Just as promised, today I will be sharing two music videos. They are “It’s Gonna Be Me” by N Sync and “Slave To The Rhythm” Micheal Jackson hologram performance from last night’s Billboard Awards.

I’ve been listening to a lot of 90s teen pop songs and last week I started listening to N Sync’s “No Strings Attached” album. “It’s Gonna Be Me” was and still is my favorite song from the album, I remember I was obsessed with the music video. The song debuted number one on the Billboard Hot 100 for two consecutive weeks. I thought the music video was very creative and most of all I loved the choreography. Back then I used to watch music videos by Britney, Backstreet Boys and N Sync and memorize the dance for fun. The 90s teen pop era was definitely a huge part of my childhood and to this day I still love it.

Let’s move on to the second music video for this week’s segment, the Michael Jackson hologram performance at the Billboard Music Awards last night. Even though Michael Jackson is no longer here, him and his music continue to live on. I was very impressed by the hologram because it looked very realistic, as if he was really there. Technology has come really far these days, especially in the music industry. By far this was the highlight performance of the entire show, as for the song, well it will be on replay for a while.

Enjoy and let me know what you think about the Michael Jackson hologram performance in the comments box below.

See you soon!

