Friday Funday! Top 5 90s Teen Pop Songs.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Friday Funday! Today is Friday the 13th, are any of you superstitious? I am for certain things, but not for Friday the 13th. Friday the 13 has always been my lucky day, I don’t know why, but I always feel happy on this day. Here is another reason why you should feel happy, I am continuing my “top 5” series and today I am sharing with you my top 5 favorite 90s teen pop songs. This may be a nostalgic post for any of you who grew up listening to these musicians, I can say that I felt some nostalgic feelings too.

Enjoy and tell me in the comments box below which is your favorite 90s teen pop song 🙂

PicMonkey Collage

1. Britney Spears – Hit Me Baby One More Time.

This is one of Britney’s biggest hits and certainly one of my all time favorite songs by her, it is a classic. I discovered her music video one day when I was bored at home trying to find something to watch on TV, as I was flipping through the channels I came across her video. The song was addictive and when it ended I wanted to listen to it again, but I didn’t know her name or the songs name. Soon the tabloids began talking about her and I found out her name, my mom bought me the audio cassette (remember those?) and I listened to the album everyday. Let’s just say that I was obsessed, I even got a Britney doll from my cousin and I dressed up like Britney’s school outfit. I have the picture of me dressed up like that, but I’m too embarrassed to post it.

This was her debut song from her album “…Baby One More Time”, the song was released in 1998 and it is one of the best selling singles of all time.

2. Backstreet Boys – I Want It That Way.

This was the first Backstreet Boys song I listened to as a kid and thanks to them I began watching MTV and becoming infatuated with the world of music. The single was released in 1999 and it won numerous awards and it received three Grammy nominations. For me this is BSB’s biggest hit, don’t you agree? 🙂

3. Spice Girls – Spice Up Your Life.

If you say that you haven’t listened to the Spice Girls as a kid, you are lying! Everyone has and don’t deny it, this mega successful British pop band got everyone talking. I like many of their songs, but this one is my favorite because of its funky rhythm. The single was released in 1997 and it debuted on the number one on the UK charts for one week!

4. Christina Aguilera – Genie In The Bottle.

Even though I was Britney fan, I still enjoyed Christina’s music and let’s face it, she has an amazing voice. The beat, the music video and Christina’s vocals are perfect, I also like the choreography. The single was released in 1999, it debuted number one for five consecutive week (very impressive). For me, this is one of Christina’s most memorable songs.

5. N Sync – It’s Tearing Me Apart.

Of course I’m going to include N Sync on this list, after all they are pretty amazing. This song makes me want to get up and dance, I love its upbeat rhythm, lyrics and Justin Timberlake 😉 The single was released in 1998!

I hope you all liked this post 🙂

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

