Tags

, , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday! Today I will share a song by an indie group, there are so many amazing indie artists that deserve recognition. Thankfully, I’m here to share with you their talent and I hope you guys enjoy the music too. The song I’ll be sharing is “Pulse of the Earth” by Hungry Lucy, which was released in 2010. I discovered the song from a YouTube video by a Japanese beauty guru, Sasaki Asahi. The melody and angelic voice of the artist captivated me and I had to find more of her music. Before I share the video, I want to introduce the artist to you all.

Hungry Lucy is a darkwave, trip-hop duo (meaning, music with a goth vibe) and they began their career in 1998. The group consists of Christa Belle and Warren Harrison and despite being part of the music industry for a long time, I refer to them as an indie group because of their lack of mainstream recognition. Of course, you do not need to become a mainstream musician in order to be considered amazing, but I feel like they deserve this kind of recognition.

Let me know what you think about the song and if it is to your liking. Enjoy 🙂

See you soon!

 

