Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to my second “International Wonderland” post, is everyone enjoying this new segment? Let me know in the comments box below!

Today I have another J-pop music video to share with you all, I’ve been listening to a lot of new releases by the avex trax Japanese record label. I’ve been loving them all, but I had a hard time deciding which one to pick for this week’s segment. That’s why I’ve decided to post them all throughout the weeks, by the way, I know I’ve been sharing too much J-pop recently, but I really love it. There are many wonderful catchy J-pop songs and I’m sure many of you will find one that you’ll love.

The music video I chose to share with you this week is “Love Fantastic” by Ai Otsuka. In the music video Ai is shown riding her awesome neon lights bike in a town (I want her bike), the music video is colorful and calming.

Ai Otsuka gained popularity in 2003 with her song “Sakuranbo”, she writes, co-produces and composes her own songs. I gotta say, I’m impressed! The music genres she sings are pop and pop rock, Ai has many wonderful songs, but another one that gained popularity is “Planetarium”. This song is part of the Hana Yori Dango (Boys Over Flowers) drama soundtrack, I highly recommend listening to this track. Due to her pregnancy, Ai went on a long hiatus, but now she has finally returned with a new album called “Love Fantastic”.

Enjoy and let me know what you think of the song and music video 🙂

See you soon!

