Friday Funday! Top 5 Michael Jackson Singles.

Hello everyone,

I am back with my “top 5 series” for Friday Funday and I am dedicating this week’s post to Michael Jackson. On June 25 2009, Michael Jackson passed away and last week it is his 5 year death anniversary. Many fans and musicians wrote heartfelt posts about the King of Pop and this is my contribution to his legacy.

You might ask me, “Why didn’t you post this last week?”, that might sound like a bad excuse, but I forgot. I had a crazy busy week and it totally slipped my mind, so I am writing my MJ post this week.

I will be sharing with you my top 5 favorite MJ songs, please share with me in the comments box below your favorite MJ song 🙂

Enjoy.

1. Black and White.

This is one of my all time favorite MJ songs because of the fun upbeat tune and visually entertaining music video. I love the music video because it celebrates diversity and accepting people from all cultures. That’s another one of the reasons why I love MJ, he is a fantastic musician and a true humanitarian. I wish more musicians had the same passion as him about world peace and be more involved with charity organizations.

Anyway, this is an awesome song and I hope you like it as much as me!

2. Beat It.

This song is amazing, I might be saying that for every MJ song, but it’s the truth. This particular song deserves a spot on the top 5 list because of its catchy tune and entertaining music video. MJ had the habit of turning his music videos into mini movies and I find that a lot more enjoyable, than a music video with a bunch of special effects.

This song was released in 1983 and it received two Grammy Awards (Record of The Year and Best Male Rock Vocal Performance).

3. Give In To Me.

I remember watching the music video for this song with my mom and thinking to myself that the song sounded mysterious. Now I would the describe this song as sexy, this genre is heavy metal and hard rock. No matter what genre MJ tried, he always pulled it off, plus the MJ and Slash collaboration is pure genius.

4. Billie Jean.

This is another one of MJs classic songs, my favorite part of the music video is when he lights up the floor tiles. The whole video is perfection, MJ looking like a true gentleman in his dashing suit and showing off his awesome dance moves.

The song was released in 1983 and it won two Grammys for Best R&B Song and Best R&B Male Vocal Performance. 

5. Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough.

Last but certainly not least is this song that always makes me smile and makes me want to dance. This MJ song is special because for some reason it always makes me laugh, I picture the song playing in sitcom. This sigle is MJs contribution to the Disco Era, he has a few more Disco songs but this one stands out for me.

The single was released in 1979 and this song also won Michael his first Grammy Award and American Music Award.

Thanks for reading and see you soon!

Leave a Reply

