Tags

, , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday and sorry for keeping you waiting for today’s post, but it will be worth it when I share today’s special music video.

I was scrolling on my Facebook news feed page when I stumbled on a music video shared by Lenny Kravitz. Ladies and gentlemen, Lenny is officially back with a new track called “The Chamber”. I was so excited that I was actually squealing in my chair, it is about time he made a comeback to the music world.

The Chamber is a very unique song, I feel like Kravitz was trying to experiment with sounds and genres in order to bring something new to his fans. Why not? I love it when musicians experiment and try out different sounds, it is a bold risk that I respect. The song has that nostalgic 80s vibe to it and a Disco beat, two of my favorite music genres combined into one. I briefly read the comments on this video and some people were being negative towards this song, music is about change and embrace it.

Enjoy the song because you’ll be addicted 🙂

See you soon!

P.S. Remember my 90s and Disco music countdown week? Well I’m bringing it back with………J-POP MUSIC WEEK. That’s right, I will be sharing my top 10 favorite J-pop songs with you all. J-pop fans rejoice, to non J-pop fans stop by to check out the songs, you might find one that you’ll like.

