Music Monday! (Troye Sivan – Happy Little Pill)

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday! One of my specialties as a music blogger is to discover musicians that people have never heard of before. I frequently hear the following questions from my friends, “How do you manage to always find new artists”? It’s called research, if you are a music fanatic like me, then I’m sure you have music on your mind 24/7. Music is like oxygen for me and I always crave to listen to new music, whether it is American or international.

Recently, I came across a new song that I am addicted to and I can’t wait to share with you. Ok, ok I’ll stop stalling, the song I am sharing with you all today is “My Happy Little Pill” by Troye Sivan. Troy is a famous YouTuber who recently signed a record deal with EMI Australia, his EP, TRXYE  will be released on August 15, 2014 that will be led by its first single “Happy Little Pill”. The full version of the song was released on July 25, 2014 on Troye’s YouTube channel. Following the song’s release, many fans began posting song covers of “Happy Little Pill”. Troye is not new to the entertainment world, at a young age he began acting and making appearances

On his Tumblr, Troye shared that this song was written for a friend who is going through a tough time. Troye did not specify which friend and I think that’s for the best, this person’s personal struggles don’t need to be exposed to the public.

I don’t think words are enough to explain how much I love this song, no wait, I ADORE this song. First of all, his vocals sound soothing and his singing seems so effortless! I have been replaying this song for a few days, I’m definitely addicted.

Let me know what you think about the song in the comments box below.

Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by and see you soon!

Leave a Reply

