International Wonderland! NEWS – World Quest.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to International Wonderland, I have a brand new song to share with you all that I’ve been loving lately. If you are wondering whether it is another J-pop song, then you’ve guess it right. I promise that next week I’ll post a non-Jpop song, so I can add some variety to this segment.

Anyway, today I am introducing the band NEWS and their song “World Quest”.

I’ve been listening to the same J-pop songs for a long time, so I decided to search “top 10 J-pop songs” on YouTube and lots of videos popped up. I clicked on one specific video that was titled “My Top J-pop Songs of 2012”, good thing I did! Here is brief background information about this boy band, first of all, NEWS is not new to the J-pop music scene.The band  debuted in 2003, but throughout the years the member lineup changed. As of now there are four members in the group: Keiichiro Koyama, Takahisa Masuda, Shigeaki Kato and Yuya Tegoshi. “World Quest” is their 15th single that debuted as number one on the Oricon charts and on the Billboard Japan Hot 100. The song was released in 2012 and it was used for the 2012 FIFA World Cup association football tournament in Japan.

This song is your typical pop song, it has a catchy tune with great vocals from these talented musicians. Now if you excuse, I’m going to listen to more music by this awesome band!

Enjoy and let me know if you liked the song 🙂

See you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

