Music Monday! ZHU – Faded (ODESZA Remix)

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday everyone! Today I want to bring you to the world of Electronic Dance Music, also known as EDM. I’ve been infatuated EDM music since I was nine years old, plus EDM is popular in Europe and since I was born in Europe I was exposed to it a lot. Nowadays, YouTube is great social media platform for musicians who want to share their work and be recognized. There are my DJs uploading their song remixes and I have stumbled upon many of them. One specific YouTube channel I discovered recently is TheSoundYouNeed and they did a remix of ZHU’s song “Faded”.

I love the mellow and chill rhythm of the song, it is not your typical upbeat EDM song, but somehow it came out great. The mix of the instrumental arrangement seems well balanced, the digital effects are not too much, so they do not overpower the song and make it sound robotic. This is definitely a song that will be stuck in your head because it is one of those songs that sounds unique and different.

Enjoy and comment below if you are an EDM fan and if you are share with me who is your favorite DJ.

See you soon and please check out my YouTube channel if you haven’t yet 🙂 (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGQ86flT17TONlmcMKj9jFQ)

Leave a Reply

