Friday Funday! The Fashion Tag.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Friday Funday! For some reason it feels like it’s been a while since I’ve written a Friday Funday post, but here I am with a new one.

Today I want to talk about fashion because I rarely write any posts about it on my blog, so far it’s been all about music and makeup. Well now you have the opportunity to find out a little bit more about my fashion interests and style.

Enjoy and let me know in the comments box below one of your favorite clothing piece from your closet.

Happy reading sunshines!

closet

1. I love to shop for my clothes at…   

There are many stores but the main ones I shop from are H&M, Forever21 and Bluenotes.

2. Store you like to visit, but usually don’t buy from?

The stores I like to visit, but don’t buy from are Zara and GUESS, that’s all I can think of now.

3. Last accessory you bought?

The last accessory I bought are Indian bangles for my friend’s Indian wedding and I can’t wait to wear them. I also purchased a saree, I want to wear it because it’s a once in a life time opportunity.

20140808-190557-68757779.jpg

4. Do you own something you’ve never worn? What?

Last year my friend got me for my birthday an edgy blouse that looks very punk-rockish and it says “rebel” on it. Unfortunately, I never wore it :S I like it, but for some reason I never wore it.

5. I put a lot of thought into what I wear, throw my clothes on quickly, or just like to be comfortable?

I just like to be comfortable, I’m not a fashionista but I like fashion. I just don’t put much thought into my putting my outfits together, but I still try to look somewhat fashionable, otherwise I’ll be wearing jeans and T-shirts all the time.

6. If I could, I would wear…..  every day.

If I could, I would wear jeans every day! They are comfortable and you can style them in any way you want i.e. edgy, cutesy or feminine fashionable looks.

7. My closet is mostly full of…..

A little bit of everything, but mostly pants/jeans, shirts, blouses and skirts.

8. Most comfortable article of clothing I own is my….

I was thinking about this one for a while, but one thing that came up to mind is my leather jacket from Zara. Oh my goodness, I never want to part from this jacket because it is very comfortable and stylish. Plus, I feel like a rock star when I wear it 😉

20140808-190557-68757412.jpg

9. What hat would you never, ever wear?

There aren’t any I won’t ever wear, I like them all 🙂

10. What’s your style?

To be honest, I don’t really have a style! The way I dress depends on my mood, if I want to dress up in a cutesy way, then I will. If I decide to be either edgy, classy or sporty then that’s how I’ll dress up. Most importantly, I have to feel comfortable in the clothes I decide to wear.

11. Favorite t-shirt?

I LOVE my John Lennon t-shirt, I immediately bought it when I saw it in the store last year.

 20140808-190558-68758986.jpg

12. Favorite dress?

I don’t have many dresses, but the one that I like is this one below:

20140808-190559-68759575.jpg

I bought it last year from Forever 21 for $9, this was during Black Friday sales. It was a sweet deal and I love it because it looks very elegant.

13. Favorite sweater?

My favorite sweater is my hoodie sweater and on it it’s written “Tokyo”, I would include a photo of it, but it’s buried in my closet along with my other winter clothes. Sorry for being a lazy bum lol.

14. Favorite shoes?

My black patent leather flats that I bought from The Bay, which is a Canadian department store. I love these flats because they go nicely with any outfit and plus they are shiny, so that’s always a plus.

20140808-190557-68757074.jpg

15. Favorite bag?

I bought this cross-body bag this year from Bentley and I mainly bought it because I didn’t want to wear my one shoulder bags. I found out that I have a very mild form of scoliosis, so I wanted something that will help me stand and sit straight. Wearing one shoulder bags makes me curve my back to one side and that’s not good. On the other hand, this bag is the one that I wear all the time and I can fit all of my essentials inside.

20140808-190600-68760183.jpg

16. Fave earrings?    

My favorite earrings are these ones:

20140808-190558-68758393.jpg

I mainly like them because of the flower pattern on them and I think they look very cute.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post, if you did please click on the “like” button! Thank you for stopping by and see you soon lovelies!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Funday! The Fashion Tag.

    1. Thank you 🙂 and actually that’s not a picture of my wardrobe lol. Mine is a bit smaller than that one, I just used the picture as a poster for this post.

      Thank you for stopping by and commenting!

Leave a Reply

