Tags

, , ,

Today I am dedicating my Music Monday post to Sir Robin Williams, a wonderful human being who is no longer with us!

I was checking my Facebook page and I came across the headlines “Robin Williams Dead at 63”, I honestly couldn’t believe it and I’m overwhelmed by sadness. He was such huge inspiration to me when I was a child and I always loved his work. To me he was the best comedian, no one else can compare to his greatness. There is no confirmation whether he committed suicide or not, but it is confirmed that he was suffering from depression!

I just want to take the time to say one thing to any of you who might be suffering from depression, DO NOT TAKE AWAY YOUR LIFE, PLEASE! I understand things may be very hard and you want to escape the pain, but taking away your life is not the solution. You have to seek help in order to get better because it can get better! I may not know any of you, but I am here for you and do not lose hope. You have to fight in life and be strong, try to smile even when it’s hard. I have a Tumblr page and any of you can message me if need someone to talk to. Be brave and strong.

It saddens me that someone like Robin Williams was suffering behind closed doors, always be kind to one another because you don’t know what they might be going through. RIP Robin Williams, you will continue to inspire me forever.

I want to share with you my favorite song from the Mrs. Doubtfire movie and a short clip of one of Mr. William’s performances.

See you soon everyone!

