Robin Williams Top 5 Musical Moments!

Robin Williams was known for his comedy and being a talented actor, but he also had  memorable musical moments and today we will have a look at some of these moments.

It’s time to take a trip down memory lane!

large

5. I Yam What I Yam – Popeye (1980).

Popeye was definitely a part of my childhood, Robin Williams was the perfect Popeye and he really brought the character to life! I consider this a classic Robin Williams music moments.

4. Don’t Worry, Be Happy – Bobby McFerrin with Robin Williams.

Bobby McFerrin’s song hit features Robin Williams and Bill Irwin goofing around and doing silly dances. This brought a huge smile to my face and I hope it did on yours too.

3. Blame Canada.

In 2000, South Park creators Matt Stone and Trey Parker asked Robin Williams to sing “Blame Canada” from the movie “South Park: Bigger, Longer Uncut”. As expected, Robin Williams delivered a memorable Academy Awards moment.

2. Dinosaur, No Meat, Big Feet – Mrs. Doubtfire.

Mrs. Doubtfire was a huge part of my childhood, growing up my parents divorced when I was 8 years old, so this movie gave me comfort. I realized that there are other children with divorced parents, so I felt better. To this day I will always look back on this movie as something wonderful, I loved this scene and this had take a spot on this list.

1. Prince Ali – Aladdin.

My Favorite and most memorable Robin Williams musical moment, his voice acting is one of a kind, but who knew back then that he can also sing. Aladdin is one of my top 3 favorite Disney movies and Robin William’s ability to bring the “Genie” character to life will always impress me. Mr. William you will miss greatly, Hollywood lost a true talent.

I hope you enjoyed this post and please share with me your favorite Robin Williams music moment!

See you soon!

 

2 thoughts on “Robin Williams Top 5 Musical Moments!

    1. Unfortunately, I haven’t seen most of Robin Williams’s movies and this is one 😦

      But if you can find a video from that movie that has a jazz saxophone moment, please share the link in the comments section. So other can watch the video too 🙂

      Thanks for commenting and glad to see another Aladdin fan.

Leave a Reply

