Music Monday! Whitney Houston – I Wanna Dance With Somebody.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday! I hope everyone is having a good Monday so far and if you don’t, then I hope some 80s music will cheer you up.

Ahhh the good old 80s brought us some amazing hits and the one I’m sharing today is “I Wanna Dance With Somebody” by Whitney Houston. The song was released on May 2, 1987 and it debuted as number one in thirteen countries. The song also received a Grammy Award for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. It is no surprise that Whitney had (I hate using this in past tense) an amazing voice, I can’t have a voice like that, but she definitely inspires me. I love her style in the music video and I love the music video in general, people in the 80s knew how to partaeeee 😉

Enjoy and tell me what’s your favorite Whitney Houston song 🙂

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

