International Wonderland! SHINEE – Everybody.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to International Wonderland! Wow, it feels like it’s been a while since I posted anything for this segment or maybe it hasn’t been this long. Well guys, I have an announcement to make, I caught K-pop fever. I’ve been listening to many K-pop bands and today I wanted to share my new favorite band, SHINEE and their song “Everybody”.

SHINEE is Korean pop band signed under S.M. Entertainment, the group consists of five members: Onew, Jonghyun, Key, Minho and Taemin. The group debuted on May 25, 2008 with their single “Replay” and since their debut they have releases three full length albums, five mini-albums, one live album and many Japanese single releases. SHINEE is also considered a fashion icon, I can see why because whenever I watch their interviews, I think they looked very stylish.

Now let’s move on and talk about the song because it is quite amazing! The single was released on October 14, 2013, the first thing that caught my eye when I watched the music video was the choreography. I thought that the moves seemed a little bit similar to Michael Jackson’s dancing, but not the dance as a whole. Then I read that MJ’s former choreographer Tony Tiesta choreographed this dance and I suddenly felt very proud. Someone who has worked with a legend is now working with an international pop band. It gave me hope that music is recognized as universal thing because there are many wonderful musicians overseas. As for the the vocals, well these boys are right on point and they sing in perfect harmony. Their vocals are clear and they hit those high notes like pros, which they are. Usually when someone talks about K-pop music videos, they visualize lots of color and special effects. However, this music video was simplistic and not overwhelming for the viewers. SHINEE has captured my heart and I am their newest fan, I hope you guys enjoy this music video.

If you are a SHINEE fan, please share what is your favorite SHINEE song 🙂

See you soon!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

