Tags

, ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday! Tokio Hotel fans (including myself), rejoice because they are officially back. It’s been so long and I was so thrilled to hear that they are working on a new album. It is about time and to give us a little treat, they released the music video for their new song, “Run, Run, Run”.

I was actually expecting a more upbeat, rockish song, so I was suprised to with the comeback single. “Run, Run, Run” reminds of their song, “Zoom In To Me”, I have mixed feelings about this song. It is more of a ballad and I like it, but I’m not a huge fan of Bill’s vocals in this song. Don’t get me wrong, I think he is a fantastic singer. However, I’m not sure I’m a fan of his high vocals here. I’m used to hearing his deep voice, so this was new to me. I’ll get used to it if I hear sing like this more often.

On the other hand, what I like about his vocals is that they are full of emotion. This is clearly seen and heard in this song. I’m usually a huge fan of any ballad songs from Tokio Hotel, I guess I just need to get used to this one.

Anyway, I do enjoy the song and I hope you guys will too.

See you soon and have a brand new “Friday Funday” post coming up!

