Tags

, , ,

Hello everyone,

To my fellow Canadians, Happy Thanksgiving!!! When this time of the year comes, what are you thankful for? I find that we are usually thankful for the materialistic assets in our lives, but we have the tendency to forget about the small things. Seeing how chaotic the world has been lately, it made me feel more appreciative of the small things I have in my life. When we have these things taken away, we begin realize how essential they are in our daily lives. So this year I am choosing to be thankful for having a roof over my head, a bed to sleep in, food to eat, clothes to wear, a job and a safe country to live in. Last year we had an ice storm, as a result of that we had our power out for four days, our apartment was freezing. It made me think how I’ve been taking for granted having heat in my home, things like these need to be appreciated. This year has been an eye opener for many things in my life and I encourage you all to take a look at these small things in life and appreciate them more.

Here are a few pictures from the Thanksgiving feast I had with my family 🙂 Enjoy and tell me in the comments box below, what you are thankful for this year!

 

DSC00271

Thanksgiving festive table decor 🙂

DSC00273

My favorite Fall candle scent!

DSC00266 DSC00267

DSC00268 DSC00269 DSC00270

DSC00275

DSC00276

DSC00279

Pumpkin Pie!

DSC00272

Last but not least, the turkey. I have a small family, so we didn’t buy a giant turkey lol.

See you soon lovelies!

 

 

 

