Music Monday! U2 – Beautiful Day!

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday! Today I wanted to pick a song that always puts on my face and this song is “Beautiful Day” by U2.

The song was released on October 9, 2000 and it’s the first track from their album “All That You Can’t Leave Behind”. The band received three Grammy Awards for Song of The Year, Record of The Year and Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group of Vocal. To this day, this song is considered on of U2’s biggest hits and I have to agree with that. I love U2, but this song is the one that I love the most, especially the music video. When I was a child I used to love going to the airport to greet family and it quickly became one of my favorite places, so I loved that the setting of the music video was at an airport.

I hope you enjoy the song and stay tuned for a Thanksgiving post, coming up very soon today 🙂

See you soon.

Leave a Reply

