Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Oh boyyy, oh goody, Halloween is upon us yet again and I am so excited!!! How about you guys? Do like Halloween or not so much? Well I personally LOVE it because we get to dress up for a day and be someone we are not. I always envy actors/actress because they get to do that on a daily basis. Cosplayers get to do that often too because they go to conventions a lot, but for me that’s not the case. So when Halloween arrives, you bet I’ll be friggin’ excited!

I don’t know if I shared this story yet, but I will just in case I didn’t before. I immigrated to Canada in 2002 and a lot of the holidays and traditions in Canada were unknown to me. So one day I was casually walking down the street to go to school and suddenly I saw people dressed up. I thought “Wow, what is this? Have people gone crazy?”, I literally had no clue what was going on. Mind you that was in middle school, so as soon as I went to my homeroom class I went over to my teacher to ask her about this. She explained it to me and I remember feeling out of place because I didn’t have a costume. It sucked, but looking back on this moment now it makes me laugh and this is a funny story I tell people often.

Now I have a lot of plans for Halloween and I no longer feel left out, that makes me content. So today I wanted to answer the “Halloween Tag” questions because I mean why not, it’ll be fun!

So sit back, enjoy, grab some candy and happy reading loves!

Before I begin though, I want to share with guys my new Halloween nail art design and the pumpkin I carved yesterday!

Now let’s begin 🙂

1.Favorite Halloween movie?

I love Beettlejuice, the first time I watched it I was creeped out, but now I love it.

2. What age did you stop trick-or-treating?

I’ve actually never been trick-or-treating because we don’t celebrate Halloween in Bulgaria, but when I came to Toronto in 2002 I was 13 so I thought I was old for this 😦

3. Favorite Halloween costume you have worn?

I haven’t worn too many to be honest, I was a witch a few years ago, a goth vampire and an angel. Today I am going out with some friends and I’ll dress up as Batwoman, I chose this costume because I love Batman. I think that might be my favorite costume, I’ll share photos later on this weekend.

4. What are you going to be this year?

Haha as I mentioned above, I’ll be Batwoman wooohooo!

5. Do you like going to haunted attractions?

YES, triple times yes! I went to my first haunted house last weekend and I absolutely loved it.

6. Vampires or werewolves?

Uh-oh, that’s a tough question you guys,so I think I’ll choose both!

7. Favorite Halloween candy?

I love lollipops, just give me a pile and I’ll be very happy 🙂

8.Do you decorate your house?

Absolutely, for every holiday I decorate the house, but I put extra effort around Halloween and Christmas. It helps to put you in the Halloween spirit!

9.Least favorite costume

I don’t really have one, I can’t think of anything at the moment.

10.Have you ever repeated a costume and what was it?

Yes and it is my witch costume, I wore it last year at work (I work in a school) and this year I’ll wear it again. I’ll also share picture of this costume as well because it will look a tad different from last year.

11.Do you believe in ghosts?

Nope.
12.Scariest Halloween?
I guess it would be this year because of the haunted houses I went to and I gotta say the clown one was not pleasant. I hate creepy clowns, but I ended up laughing in the end.

Please share with me below what you’ll dress up as this year and why you love Halloween!

Have a safe and Happy Halloween!

See you soon!

 

 

 

