International Wonderland! Girl Next Door – Drive Away.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to International Wonderland! So I was listening to music the other day (more like everyday haha) and I realized that I haven’t shared one of my favorite J-pop band’s music on my blog. The band I am talking about is Girl Next Door and the song I’ll be sharing is “Drive Away”.

I started listening to this band in 2009, one year after they debuted and I love their music because it combines all of my favorite genres: pop, house, trance, rock and eurobeat. There isn’t one song I dislike by them and going off topic I have to add that the vocalist’s fashion style is awesome.

Now back to the band, there are three members: Chisa (vocalist), Daisuke Suzuki (keyboard) and Yuji Inoue (guitarist). Their debut single is “Guzen No Kakuritsu”, ever since they have released many singles and their self-titled album. However, their single “Infinity” which also the opening theme for the TV show “Atashinchi no Danshi”, helped them reach number one on the Oricon charts. This is actually the first song I listened to by Girl Next Door, I thought it was catchy and unique. On September 3, 2013 the band announced they will officially disband. This was disappointing news because I really enjoyed their music, but what they left behind will be treasured.

Let me know what you think about the song and enjoy 🙂

…and here is a quick snippet of their song “Infinity” 🙂

See you tomorrow for Music Monday 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

