Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Friday Funday! Do you guys remember my “top 5” mini segment that was doing for a while? Well I have good news, it is officially back! This time I want to share with you my Top 5 Favorite Christmas Movies, because Christmas is just right around the corner. Curling up on the couch, with a cup of hot chocolate and a cozy blanket and watching a good Christmas movies is what the holidays are all about.

Let’s get started and enjoy 🙂

5. Snowglobe.

This movie is not mainstream like the others I”m mentioning in this post, but it is definitely one of my favorites. It is about a girl names Angela who loves Christmas, but her family is not excited about it as much as her. One day Angela receives a snowglobe for Christmas that transports to a land where everyday is Christmas. I like this movie because it shows in the end how the family comes together and celebrates Christmas with joy. Christmas truly is all about family time 🙂

4. The Holiday.

Who doesn’t want to have a significant other during the holidays, it definitely makes them feel extra special. If you need a holiday chick-flick movie than this the one for you! I’m sure many of you heard of this movie, but if you haven’t it is about two women who swap houses for the holidays. They have guy troubles so they think this will help them to get away from it and relax. Little did they know, they met the right guys for them on their mini gateway. I am a hopeless romantic, so these kinds of movies definitely make me feel happy. Don’t you wish life worked out like it does in it the movies? haha.

3. Elf.

This movie had to have a place on my “Top 5” list, this is a Christmas movie classic. I’m sure everyone knows the story, but let’s go over it quickly. Buddy grew up on The North Pole, but he always had a feeling that he is different from the other elves. Buddy travels down to New York to find his real father, but when he comes he really has to adjust to this new world. Watching Buddy an adult with a childish personality trying to fit into this new society and so funny. The people he encounters a cranky and rude, but he still maintains his outpouring positive energy and kindness. This can be a reminder for us to be like this 365 days of the year 🙂

3. Borrowed Hearts.

This movie was released in 1997 and it’s a movie made especially for TV. I watched it for the first time a few days ago and I fell in love with it. It is about a man who asks a single employee and her daughter to pretend to be his family so he can win a business deal. The movie is a cheesy romantic love story, but to make the long story short, they fall in love. I love cheesy romantic movies like this one during the holidays 🙂

2. Christmas With The Kranks.

How can anyone even think about not celebrating Christmas? Well in this movie Luther and Nora decide to not celebrate Christmas since their daughter has moved out and they don’t feel the pressure to plan and cook. Their Christmas obsessed neighbors find out and they think it is ludicrous. The movie is so funny and love the Kranks interactions with their neighbors! This movie is a reminder of the Christmas magic and how it the end it makes everything come together the way it supposed to be.

1. Home Alone: Lost In New York.

No other Christmas movie can compare to Home Alone, for me at least! I remember watching it for the first time in Bulgaria when I was four years old and feeling so mesmerized by the beauty of Christmas in New York. Since then it became my dream to travel to New York one day and celebrate Christmas at Plaza Hotel! The soundtrack, the actors and the setting of the movie is perfection. I guess I am biased, but hey I’m sure many of you like this movie as much as I do.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post, I had a lot of fun writing it. I wish everyone Happy Holidays and please share with me which Christmas movies you love to watch 🙂

See you soon!

