Friday Funday! The Book Tag.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Friday Funday!

It always amazes me how authors have the ability to write a story and create characters that we relate to and make us feel like we’ve entered another world. When I read a book, I feel like I’m in the story with the characters because I always imagine the setting in my head. I haven’t always been the bookworm that you see today, in fact there was a time when I used to think books were boring. I am so glad this narrow-minded thinking is gone because I’ve missed out on a lot of great books. I began to like reading when I read the Twilight series, it was the first time I took an interest in reading books. I am so happy I like them now because I can’t stop buying books, I just love reading fun and exciting stories.

Since I’m such a book lover I decided to answer The Book Tag questions! Enjoy and join in on the fun on your blog 🙂

book-photography-read-vintage-vintage-book-Favim.com-157626

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I do and it’s in my room on my comfy bed, that’s where I can really concentrate on the story without distractions. Sometimes I will read in the living room, but that happens  rarely.

2. Bookmark or a random piece of paper?

A bookmark and I use the one that is given to me when I purchase a book from my local bookstore. If I don’t have a bookmark with me then I usually fold the corner of the paper to show me where I stopped reading.

3. Can you stop reading anytime you want or do you have to stop at a certain page, chapter, part, etc.?

When I’m reading I usually stop at the end of a chapter, if I don’t do it that way I usually feel like my reading is incomplete. However, if I’m commuting to work or simply going out with friends, then I stop in the middle of a paragraph or the end of a page.

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

Neither, I like to completely devote my attention to the story I’m reading. Every once in a while I might make some tea, but I never like to munch on something while I’m reading.

5. Can you read while listening to music/watching TV?

Yes I can, but I concentrate better when I listen to music. I do it a lot on the bus or subway when I try to tune out people around me.

6. One book at a time, or several at once?

That depends, if I have a few books that I am eager to read then most likely I’ll read several at once. For example, right now I’m reading Game of Thrones and Reached by Ally Condie at the same time. Typically though, I prefer to read one book at a time!

7. Reading at home or everywhere?

Definitely reading at home because that’s where I can get comfortable and cozy and that’s important to me when I’m trying to relax with a good book.

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Silently in my head, of course 🙂

9. Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I get very curious about the ending of a book, so I usually go to the very last page and read the final sentence. After that I skim through the book and read ahead a little, but the stuff I read makes me question how it happen. So I go back and I patiently read until I get to that specific part of the book. I have spoiled many books for myself when I do that, but I don’t really mind that much.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

Breaking the spine? O M G, never ever will I do that! I am very protective of my books, hence why I never lend them to other people because I don’t know if they’ll give it back to me in a good condition. I like it when my books look like they’ve just been bought from the store, they’ll last longer and won’t fall apart.

11. Do you write in books?

Based on my answer in the previous question, absolutely not! The only time I’ve written in books was in university when I had to highlight and make notes on the side.

Wow, I actually wish there were more questions to answer because I can talk about books all day long. I hope you guys enjoyed this post, let me know  in the comments box, what kind of books you like to read! For me it’s dystopian, fantasy and love stories!

See you again very soon and have a great day or evening!

Leave a Reply

