Tags

, , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday!

You know that feeling you get on Christmas morning right before you open gifts? Well that’s how I feel when I discover a new indie artist and I am about to go on a listening spree. Yet again, I found another amazing indie band called Kodaline and I am so impressed by their work. Mainstream music has changed significantly throughout the years and if I want to listen to something meaningful I turn to the indie artists world. Every song I listened to by Kodaline made me feel at peace and the lyrics always have so much emotion. There is meaning behind them and that’s what I miss about mainstream music, but thankfully I have groups like Kodaline. Sometimes simplicity is all you need!

Kodaline is a band from Swords, Dublin who first became known when they participated in talent show, You’re A Star. The band consists of four members, Steve Garriganm Vinny May, Jason Boland and Mark Prendergast! Back then the band was known as 21 Demands, but in 2011 they changed it to Kodaline. In December 2014 the band announced that they will release a new album titled “Coming Up For Air” and they also released their first song from the album called “Honest”. I will share this song, as well as one of my personal favorites, “All Comes Down”.

Enjoy and have a lovely Monday!

See you very soon with my Top 20 Songs of 2014 post! I’m working on it as we speak 🙂

