Friday Funday! The Me Tag.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Friday Funday! The first Friday Funday post of 2015, how exciting is that? I hope everyone is has a good 2015 so far and you are smiling a lot 🙂

I saw ItsJudysTime (YouTube beauty guru) video a few weeks ago doing the Me tag video and I thought it would be fun if I answers the questions too. I love having my personal days, where I don’t go out with friends and I just relax all day long. If you guys like Me time days too, let me know in the comments box.

I hope you guys enjoy this post and let’s begin.

1. What do you watch or read during Me Time?

Right now I am reading the book “Reached” by Ally Condie and I am also reading the first Game of Thrones book. As for things I watch, I am really into Korean and Japanese dramas at the moment. I am watching The Heirs and Itazura Na Kiss: Love in Tokyo 2, these two drama are perfect for a hopeless romantic like me.


2. What do you wear during Me Time?

Baggy clothes haha, I like to wear comfortable clothes that don’t feel tight. Lately I’ve been wearing my stretchy warm leggings from Ardenes, my Totoro t-shirt from Hot Topic and a sweater I’ve had for years. I get cold very easily, so it keeps me very warm 🙂

tumblr_nhkprfjHOw1roqitqo2_1280

tumblr_nhkqag0NX51roqitqo1_1280
3. What are your Me Time beauty products?

I assume that means skincare products, because I don’t wear makeup on my days off. I like to use face masks and I use two: Vichy Normaderm 3 in 1 and a mask from Lush called “Cupcake”. I use the Vichy mask when I want to exfoliate my skin and the Lush mask I used when I just want to refresh my skin and clean any dirt or oil. The Vichy mask is for acne-prone skin and it is a little bit more abrasive, the Cupcake mask is for oily skin.  After I use these masks, I apply a small amount of coconut oil to moisturize my skin because these mask can make my skin feel dry. I also like to use coconut oil because it better for your skin and it doesn’t have any chemicals.


4. Current favorite nail polish…

I don’t have a current favorite at the moment, I like a whole bunch but the one that I recently used on my nails is the Maybeline ColorShow (945- Blast of Blue). I love dark nail-polishes and this one is the perfect royal blue color.


5. What do you eat or drink during Me Time?

Anything haha, there isn’t one specific drink or meal that like. However, I do make a lot of smoothies and I like snack on fruit/cheesy crackers/dried seaweed (it’s delicious, I like to eat the sesame one).

6. Current favorite candle.

Right now I love the Fresh Sparkling Snow candle from Bath and Body Works, it smells so fresh and the scent is not overwhelming at all.

7. Do you ever have outdoor Me Time?

Yes I do, I like to go for long walks around my neighborhood because there is lots of nature and parks. Sometimes I’ll just sit at the park with my music and watch the children play, it reminds me of my childhood days 🙂

8. Would you ever go see a movie alone?

Definitely, I am mean why not I think it is totally okay to do that! Sometimes you need your Me time, so go out and watch a cheesy movie and have fun. I used to think that I had to go with someone to watch a movie, but sometimes you need to learn how to be happy when you are by yourself too.

9. Favorite online shop?

I actually don’t shop online, I prefer to go to the in store and see the clothes in person. Even if it is books or other merchandise, I like to go to mall. I guess I’m a bit old fashioned 🙂

10. Favorite Me Time music?

Anything, I love music so it doesn’t matter to me what kind of music I listen to. However, I have been listening to a lot of J-pop and K-pop lately, there are so really catchy!

11. How would you spend a kid free day?

Well I don’t have any kids, so I don’t know but if I did I would do what I do now. I will watch TV or read a book that I enjoy. Very simple things, I like to really take it easy when I have my Me time.

12. What else do you do during Me Time?

I like to workout, I would either go to the gym for a yoga class or do one of my at-home workouts. I also like to cook and do a lot of writing for my blog and I like to sit down to do my nails. I find it very therapeutic and relaxing! I also catch up on a lot of Korean and Japanese dramas, the list is endless.

I hope you guys liked this post, if you have any requests for more tag posts like this one, write me a comment and tell me which one I should do next.

See you on Sunday for a post that may inspire you to get in shape 🙂

2 thoughts on “Friday Funday! The Me Tag.

Leave a Reply

