Music Monday! New Radicals – You Get What You Give.

Hello everyone,

Welcome back to Music Monday!

Did you all had a good Monday so far? I hope you did, mine was relaxing and I am in a good mood because it is my birthday on Friday! I’m excited.

Anyway, today I want to share with you an old favorite song from the 90s, I am officially stuck in the 90s! For me this was the best decade for everything, I may be a bit biased but anyone would agree that music and movies were awesome back then. The song I’ll be sharing is “You Get What You Give” by New Radicals.

My first impression and thought of this video was “Wow are teenagers really that crazy”, I wouldn’t call them crazy, just hyper hormonal teenagers who hate authority. That’s exactly what this music video depicts, teenagers on the rise against adults. The song was released in 1998, this was New Radicals breakthrough single, it debuted #8 on the US Billboard Alternative Charts and #1 one the New Zealand song chart. Unfortunately, the group disbanded the following year, but we still have this golden gem that will always have a special place in 90s music history.

Enjoy and goodnight from me 🙂

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

