Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Weeee, it’s Friday and it is also time for another Friday Funday post!

Isn’t it a great feeling when you open gifts on Christmas day? Well that’s how I feel when I discover a new musician, I think of it as starting a new relationship. From listening to every song to buying concert tickets whenever the musician announce he/she are going on tour.

So today I decided to share with you some of favorite YouTube musicians, there are so many and more people need to know about them.

Let’s begin!

0bebc-page-break-symbol

5. Max Schneider. (https://www.youtube.com/user/MaxSchneider1)

I discovered his music from “FromHeadToToe’s” (a beauty guru on YouTube) lookbook video! In the music scene, Max Schneider is referred to as MAX and this year he got signed to Pete Wentz’s record label DCD2. His song “Streets of Gold”  has that infectious catchy pop music sound, so I was instantly hooked. I went to explore his YouTube channel and I fell in love with his original music and song covers. If you are looking for an artist who plays pop music, this is the one for you! The song I’ll share is “Streets of Gold”, it is so lovely.

4. Daichi Beatboxer. (https://www.youtube.com/user/daichibeatboxer)

Yes, beatboxing falls under the category of music! I am usually not a big fan of beatboxing, I have nothing against, but Daichi turned me into a beatboxing lover. Daichi is a Japanese beatboxer and I found his channel when I was searching for Attack on Titan music (a Japanese anime show). His charisma has a lot to do with my decision of listening to his beatboxing. He is always smiling and seems to be having fun. I can imagine that beatboxing can be quite tiring, but he does it so well. If you like beatboxing and you are looking for someone new, check out Daichi’s channel. Thumbs up for how many time I said beatboxing in this paragraph (sarcasm implied) haha.

3. Pellek Official. (https://www.youtube.com/user/pellekofficial)

I already talked about Pellek on my blog about a week ago, but I had to include him on this list. He is Norwegian rock/metal performer who records song covers and also has original content on his YouTube channel. His music range is off the charts and the creativity of his covers is always impressive. That’s not all, he also sings in different languages i.e. Japanese, French and Spanish. He is making rock/metal music extra special and unique!

2. Lindsey Stirling. (https://www.youtube.com/user/lindseystomp)

Let’s take a spin on classical violin music and make it more modern! Well, Lindsey Stirling knows exactly how to make that happen and she does it well. I have a thing for modern violin music, to me it is very powerful, emotional and soothing. Lindsey knows how to make it sound unique and deliver stunning music videos. She is not just standing there and playing violin, she putting on a show. I like to think of it as classical music meets Circus Du Soleil and this is especially evident in the music video I’ll share below. On the other hand, also deliver a different themes. I think it’s safe to say that I am obsessed!

1. Pentatonix. (https://www.youtube.com/user/PTXofficial)

This…I can’t even find the right words for this group because they are just so INCREDIBLE!!! Pentatonix is a cappella group (solo singing without any instrumental accompaniment), they record covers and they also have their own original music. The group formed in 2011, they appeared on NBC’s show, The Sing Off. Pantatonix won and got a recording contact with Sony Records. However, shortly after their appearance on the talent show, Pentatonix was dropped by the label and they started their own YouTube channel to promote their music. Now Pantatonix has about seven million subscribers with an overall of 842 million views. The group released their debut album EP PTX Volume I in 2012 and they release PTX Volume II, debuting number one on the Billboard Independent Album Chart. One the biggest accomplishment for this group is winning a Grammy for Best Arrangement, Instrumental or A Cappella for “Daft Punk” at this year’s Grammy Awards.

0bebc-page-break-symbol

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! Please let me know which one of the YouTube musicians you are planning to watch. Have fun listening to their music 🙂

Now it is time for me to go and watch some Boy Meets World episodes, see you soon lovelies!

