Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello everyone,

Last weekend I had the chance to go to Comic Con in Toronto and I had a blast! I brought my friend with me because she’s never been to these conventions. Before I share with you some pictures I took at the convention, I want to tell you when I attended my first convention.

It was 2003 and I was watching a Canadian channel, YTV (Youth Television) and they were talking about Anime North. Anime North opened in May 2003, the convention ran the entire month. At that time, I was starting to become more interested in anime and obviously this caught my attention. I didn’t get the chance to go then, but I did go the following year and I had a blast. Since then I’ve gone to this convention up until 2007 and that was my final year going to Anime North. You may ask, why? At time I was starting to lose interest in anime and at one point I stopped completely. However, last year I heard Comic Con is coming to Toronto and I wanted to go and see what makes Comic Con so popular. I went, loved it and now I went back for another fun year. This year I bought a Legend of Zelda phone case, Minnie Mouse vinyl figurine and a knitted bunny plushie.

Today I will be sharing a few pictures I took at the convention, so enjoy 🙂

DSC00464

You can a lot of clothing and hat wear!

 

DSC00466

The Pokemon cookie matched the shirt I was wearing 🙂 Aren’t these cookies awesome?

 

DSC00467

This is so beautifully done, it will be a shame to eat it.

 

DSC00468

Box figurines? Quite interesting.

 

DSC00471

For superhero figurine lovers, you will find many.

 

DSC00486

An artist hard at work, it was interesting to see a cartoons draw in real life. There is so much hard work, detail and pure concentration.

 

DSC00488

The jewelry was stunning as well.

 

DSC00493

DSC00494

I regret not buying one of these posters, they are so pretty.

 

DSC00498

I thought these were very unique.

 

DSC00507

These were EVERYWHERE!!! I finally got tempted to buy one and I got Minnie Mouse.

 

DSC00511

I am not a comics fan, but there were so many. There were also really cheap ones i.e. $1.

 

DSC00520

These bags are the coolest!

 

1

Ok this is the highlight of the entire day at Comic Con. I met Linda Ballantyne (voice actress of Sailor Moon) and Toby Proctor (voice actor of Tuxedo Mask). They were so friendly and down to Earth!

 

2

Haha Toby made the picture even more epic.

 

3

Big Herooo<3

4

Also took some pictures with badass cosplayers. These people put so much effort into their costumes, I love it. Look how tough we are 🙂

 

I hope you guys enjoyed this post, I did take some videos and I’m planning to put together a video on my YouTube channel.

Let me know if you go to conventions too and share with your most memorable moment 🙂

See you soon!

